Xmas Tour 2017-18 - 15th Dec to 13th Jan

Sherlock Holmes and The Hooded Lance

Holmes and Watson face their stiffest challenge yet, in the shape of the Hooded Lance, their newest and deadliest adversary, who is hell bent on spoiling everyone’s Christmas and being really annoying!

Can our intrepid duo save the festive season from the clutches of this dastardly demon. Can they cook his goose, or will he crush their baubles and make prize turkeys of them?”

Created by writing team Pat Whymark and Julian Harries, best known for their hugely successful Christmas shows for Eastern Angles Theatre Company (including last year's smash hit, Stoat Hall) and for their own company, Common Ground.

Julian dons the famous deerstalker yet again for a classic Christmas mystery with all the Common Ground trimmings - sparkling wit, ingenious staging, hilarious songs, and surreal flights of festive fancy.

“A glorious piece of Christmas fun”

Andrew Clark, East Anglian Daily Times

(review of Justin & The Argonauts)

 

Tour Schedule

The Seckford Theatre, Woodbridge

Friday 15th December - 7.30pm

Saturday 16th December - 4.00pm & 7.30pm

07928 765153

 

The John Peel Centre, Stowmarket

Mon 18th, Tues 19th & Weds 20th December

7.30pm 01449 774678 / johnpeelcentre.com

 

St Mary's Hall, Walton

Thurs 28th, Fri 29th December - 7.30pm

Saturday 30th December - 4pm & 7.30pm

07807 341364

 

Jubilee Hall, Aldeburgh

Monday 1st January - 7.30pm

Tuesday 2nd January - 4pm & 7.30pm

Wednesday 3th January - 7.30pm

07807 341364

 

The Corn Hall, Diss

Thursday 4th January - 7.30pm

01379 652241 / www.cornhall.co.uk

 

New Wolsey Studio, Ipswich

Mon 8th, Tues 9th, Weds 10th,

Thurs 11th & Fri 12th January - 7.30pm

Saturday 13th January - 4pm & 7.30pm

01473 295900/wolseytheatre.co.uk